The Ghosts of Eden Park: The Bootleg King, the Women Who Pursued Him, and the Murder That Shocked Jazz-Age America

The epic true crime story of bootlegger George Remus and the murder that shocked the nation, from the New York Times bestselling author of Sin in the Second City and Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy In the early days of Prohibition, long before Al Capone became a household name, a German immigrant name

Savage Appetites: Four True Stories of Women, Crime, and Obsession

A provocative and original investigation of our cultural fascination with crime, linking four archetypes Detective, Victim, Attorney, Killer to four true stories about women driven by obsession.In this illuminating exploration of women, violence, and obsession, Rachel Monroe interrogates the appeal

Platform Seven

Platform Seven at 4am Peterborough Railway Station is deserted The man crossing the covered walkway on this freezing November morning is confident he s alone As he sits on the metal bench at the far end of the platform it is clear his choice is strategic he s as far away from the night staff as

The Truants

Where do I find Crime Crime doesn t have its own section, said the librarian without looking up, it s all under fiction In this seductive coming of age debut, Jess Walker, a young and uninitiated first year student, falls in love with two great story tellers One, Alec, a journalist in exile

Take It Back

Take It Back is a gripping courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, He Said She Said and Anatomy of a Scandal The Victim A sixteen year old girl with facial deformities, neglected by an alcoholic mother Who accuses four boys of something unthinkable The Defendants Four handsome tee

Here To Stay

Gemma Robinson comes into Elliot s life like a whirlwind, and they marry and settle into his home When she asks him if her parents can come to stay for a couple of weeks, he is keen to oblige he just doesn t quite know what he s signing up for The Robinsons arrive with Gemma s sister, Chloe, a m