I've Seen the Future and I'm Not Going: The Art Scene and Downtown New York in the 1980s

Brilliantly funny, frank, and shattering, this is the bittersweet memoir by Peter McGough of his life with artist David McDermott Set in New York s Lower East Side of the 1980s and mid 1990s, it is also a devastatingly candid look at the extreme naivet and dysfunction that would destroy both their

Born to Draw Comics: The Story of Charles Schulz and the Creation of Peanuts

A mixed panel format picture book biography of Charles Sparky Schulz, creator of the beloved comic strip Peanuts.As a child, Charles split his free time between adventures outdoors with his friends and dog Spike, and daydreams and doodles inspired by the comics he loved to read He longed to becom

Judith Kerr

This season s second volume in The Illustrators series showcases the work of Judith Kerr, one of Britain s most beloved authors and illustrators She first started writing and illustrating stories for children when in her forties and some fifty years later she is still producing bestselling books H

Schilderslief

Op een julidag in 1650 wordt Geertje Dircx door de vroedschap van Amsterdam aangehouden, in een koets getrokken en voor twaalf jaar opgesloten in het spinhuis van Gouda Van een proces is geen sprake ze wordt monddood gemaakt Haar geliefde Rembrandt van Rijn heeft daartoe opdracht gegeven Vanuit

The Seekers

A small band of brave adventurers journey to save their village in this stunning debut picture book from papercut artists Hari Deepti Perfect for fans of Aaron Becker s Journey Mio and Nao live in the valley of Krum, above a great river that provides everything they need to survive As children,

Blue Spot

Daisy the kitten has gotten a blue spot on her new white dress How did this happen, asks her mama Daisy has an answer, which is anything but simple Instead, she responds with a wonderful fantastical story that includes a blue monster and plenty of blue treats Mama encourages Daisy to tell the tr